Here we are at day 2 of this 25 days of gratitude challenge. Today’s question is : What is the one thing you love about yourself?

0001-56805242

This is a really tough question for me. I have had major self esteem issues my entire life. There’s not much that I like about myself. Ever since I met my beautiful wife, I have started to see myself in a different light because of how much she tells me how beautiful and wonderful I am. Now 99% of the time I don’t believe her but that 1% does make me rethink and makes me say “well maybe I am actually beautiful, just maybe… ”

When I initially read this question I immediately was thinking of a physical attribute but I can see how you can answer this about an internal trait as well. So I will answer it both ways.

The physical thing that I love about me are my eyes. I don’t want to toot my own horn or anything but I do have really pretty eyes. My eyes are the one thing I have loved on myself since forever. I have beautiful baby blues, I am consider myself very lucky. I was REALLY hoping my son would get my eyes but his eyes are darker than dark. But even though he didn’t get them he’s still insanely cute.

10149282_10152294848632603_1281512272_n

The internal trait that I love about myself is how I always think the best of people. Has this thinking bit me in the butt a few times? of course it has. But I just think how miserable it would be to always be suspicious of people and their actions. Thinking positively makes your life better, I just know it does.

I am so grateful for these traits that I have. I just wouldn’t be me without them!

What is 1 thing you love about yourself?

-Amanda

 

 

 

