Happy Tuesday! We are now on day 5 of the 25 days of Gratitude challenge!! Today’s question is: What is different today than a year ago that you are grateful for?

25-days-of-gratitude-2

Oh gosh. So much is different from a year ago. This time last year my wife and I were newlyweds. Fresh off the honeymoon boat and eagerly talking about starting our own family.

Today, we do have our own family and I am beyond grateful for it. And really I’m grateful for all the little moments that have occurred over the past year. The moment we are able to actually conceive, finding out we were pregnant, shopping for all his little baby things, feel those first flutters, feeling his first kicks, my wife getting to feel him move for the first time, the look on her face when that moment occurred, laying awake at night with my wife just rubbing my belly and feeling our baby move, me feeling him roll and tumble, getting to see him every week via ultrasound, my wife giving me foot and back massages, delivering a perfectly healthy and beautiful baby boy and getting to spend all those special moments with him and my wife over the past few months.

I really just have sooo much to be grateful for. I am beyond lucky.

And here is us a year ago on Halloween as Ron Weasley and Dolores Umbridge!

12063736_10205491712436593_7341603547978779093_n

So, what is different today than a year ago that you are grateful for?

-Amanda

 

