Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend! I got a little behind so I’m going to do 3 days of the 25 days of gratitude challenge today. First up is Day 9. That day’s question is : What made you laugh today?

25-days-of-gratitude-8

Something that has mad me laugh recently is we have started going back to church the past couple weeks. The first week my son (who’s 3 months) let out the loudest fart during silent prayer. The second week he laughed after a gentlemen asked for prayers because his friend recently passed. Both instances were so inappropriate but I couldn’t help but laugh.

Day 10: What is something hard to do but you did it anyway?

25 Days of Gratitude (9).jpg

One of the most difficult things I had to do was come out to my family. I have a very traditional, Catholic family so I was very unsure of how it was going to go but I couldn’t keep this secret anymore.

I first told my sisters, one of them figured it out before I could tell her in person and she cried. The other one didn’t really care. That same night I went ahead and told my parents. I probably sat in my living room in silence for a good hour before I could blurt it out. After I told them they really didn’t say much, just that they were surprised and that they needed to process this. They never made me feel bad about it or anything like that, they just needed time to get used to the idea. When you dream about your kids’ future, that’s usually not part of the mix so it is something they had to wrap their minds around. It’s been 4 years since then, almost 5 and they have come so far. They helped me throw my wedding, my dad even made a heartwarming speech at my wedding. I couldn’t ask for more loving, acceptable, and flexible parents. It was so hard to tell them but I’m so glad I did it because now I don’t have to live in secret.

12239326_10205551342727313_2341417763891245099_o

Day 11: What is your favorite family outing you went on this past year?

25-days-of-gratitude-10

My favorite family outing this year that we took is taking our son to the Zoo. I love the zoo and it was so cool to get to show him all the animals, although he probably couldn’t care less at this point.

14322191_10207600014222820_120642977509302578_n

So today I want to know 3 things from you, What made you laugh today? What is something hard to do but you did it anyway? and lastly, What is your favorite family outing you went on this past year?

-Amanda

P.S. My son turned 3 months old this weekend!!

14632892_10207887381686827_6674741406851825014_n

 

