“It’s Friday, Friday, got get down on Friday” We made it to the end of the week. Thank goodness!! Getting closer and closer to being done with this 25 Days of gratitude challenge. Today is day 15 and here is the question: What do you love about your parents?

25-days-of-gratitude-14

My parents and I have had many ups and downs over the years but at the end of they day I wouldn’t change them for anything. They care so much about me and that’s a lot more than many people can say. One of the things I love most about them is that they have always been there for me and never quavered. Even when I made mistakes or came out or have done stuff they do not agree with, they have ALWAYS stood by my side. They were always good at balancing. Now that I am a parent myself I just marvel and how they were able to balance it all. I just have no idea how they did it and there’s 3 of us! They pushed us without gong to far, loved us and supported us without coddling, had high expectations of us but not unattainable. All these things they balanced completely amaze me.

4423_1066985079247_121930_n

I will forever be thankful for the parents I got the opportunity to grow up with.

So What do you love about your parents?

-Amanda

