Happy Monday!! (i know, it’s such an oxymoron)

I was recently introduced to the 12 week Slimpod Gold Program by Thinking Slimmer so I decided to give it a go and see what happens. This is the very start of my weight loss journey so I’m pretty excited to see what this program can do! The premise of the program is to listen to these podcasts (so 10 minutes a day) every single day in order to change your way of thinking when it comes to food, exercise and stress in a more positive manner.

Well before we get this thing a going, let me give you some background information. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, my weight has always been a HUGE struggle. I’ve always been a bigger girl. Always. I don’t ever remember a time where I was skinny or was in a healthy weight range. Maybe in elementary school? I honestly don’t ever remember a time. My biggest issue is food. Hands down. I’m an emotional and mindless eater. A HORRIBLE combination. I also have this weird thing that I absolutely have to finish my plate. I think it has something to do with the fact my parents would never let us get up from the table until our plate was finished. And it doesn’t help the fact that I’m incredibly picky. Vegetables are soooo not my thing. I’m hoping Slimpod can really help me fix these huge issues!

Here is a rough time line of my up and down weight journey:
February 2007 – I was 16 years old and 260lbs. My dad actually bought me a personal trainer for my birthday, I finally decided to make a life change.
August 2009 – I was 18 and with 70lbs down and 3 half marathons under my belt, I was at my lowest weight to date at 190lbs. I felt soooo incredibly good. But this was a time in my life where I was truly all alone for the very first time, I had moved several hours away from my family and my weight loss was no longer a priority. Paying the bills and school were all of a sudden a new priority and weight loss got put on the back burner. Cue in the mindless and emotional eating.
August 2012 – 21 years old and back up 50 lbs. So that put me at 240. This is when I was truly heartbroken for the first time but it this is also when I met my wife, who is a fantastic cook and for some reason thinks I’m always going hungry. So between my heart being cut in half and then a brand new relationship. Sooo much emotional eating.
November 2015 – 24 years old and I gained another 70. Putting me allllllll the way up at 333lbs. This is when I get pregnant.
July 2016 – 25 and I was exactly 350lbs the day I delivered my son. My heaviest weight to date.

Which brings us to today’s stats and the starting numbers for this program!
Weight: 333.9 lbs
Neck: 16 1/4 in.
Bust: 57 3/4 in.
Waist: 54 in.
Hips: 64 1/4 in.
Arms: Right: 18 7/8 in Left: 17 1/4in
Thighs: Right: 34 1/4 in Left: 30 1/4 in (yay for lopsidedness I guess!
Shirt Size: 2X/3X
Pants: 26/3x (I honestly haven’t put on a pair of regular jeans since getting pregnant with my son, before I was pregnant I was in a size 24 and they were a bit tight so I know I’m at least a 26)

The first thing the program wants you to do is set realistic goals for myself. So these are my 3 goals I would like to achieve in the next 12 weeks.
– I would like to lose 24lbs
-I would like to be in solely a 2x
– I would like to be in a size 22 pant/jean

I don’t know if you guys will truly understand how much it took for me to write that out and to post this. This is something I am so ashamed of. I want to make a change. I NEED to make a change. I refuse to have my son grow up with a fat mommy who can’t ride rides with him at parks. But this is why I am so excited to start to this program. I can’t wait to listen to my first slimpod tonight! And I will for sure be keeping you all updated a long the way!

thinking-slimmer

-Amanda

